



April 29, 2024

### **VIA EMAIL**

Lieutenant Governor Deidre Henderson 350 N. State Street, Suite 220 Salt Lake City, UT 84114

Dear Lt. Governor Deidre Henderson,

In accordance with Utah Code Section <u>20A-9-202(1)(b)</u> the Utah Republican Party submits the following results of our nominating convention held on April 27, 2024.

# Elected Candidates Sent to a Primary, per our rules

- Ricky Hatch (Auditor)
- Tina Cannon (Auditor)
- Frank Demcy Mylar (Attorney General)
- Rachel Terry (Attorney General)
- Paul Miller (Congressional District 1)
- Blake D. Moore (Congressional District 1)
- Colby Jenkins (Congressional District 2)
- Celeste Maloy (Congressional District 2)
- Troy Shelley (House District 66)
- Brian L. Nielson (House District 66)
- Lynn Jackson (House District 69)
- Logan James Monson (House District 69)
- Keven J. Stratton (Senate District 24)
- Dan Hemmert (Senate District 24)
- Monica Wilbur (State School Board 10)
- Matt Hymas (State School Board 10)
- Todd David Weiler (Senate District 8)
- Ron Mortensen Ph.D. (Senate District 8)

# Elected Candidates as Sole Party Nominee, per our rules

- Phil Lyman (Governor)
- Mike Kennedy (Congressional District 3)
- Trent Staggs (U.S. Senate)
- Heidi Balderree (Senate District 22)
- Rod Hall (State School Board 3)

- Cole J. Kelley (State School Board 12)
- Joann Brinton (State School Board 15)
- Scott Chew (House District 68)
- Mike Schultz (House District 12)
- Thomas L. Hansen (House District 67)

### **Ratified Candidates**

• Layne Bangerter (Lieutenant Governor)

# Unopposed Candidates (Elected by Acclamation)

- Burgess Owens (Congressional District 4)
- Marlo Oaks (State Treasurer)
- Chris Wilson (Senate District 2)
- John Johnson (Senate District 3)
- Calvin Musselman (Senate District 4)
- David Hinkins (Senate District 26)
- Derrin Owens (Senate District 27)
- Tom Peterson (House District 1)
- Kera Birkeland (House District 4)
- Matthew Gwynn (House District 6)
- Jason Kyle (House District 8)
- Katy Hall (House District 11)
- Scott Romney (House District 23)
- Bridger Bolinder (House District 29)
- Mike Kohler (House District 59)
- Carl Albrecht (House District 70)

Please let me know if you have questions.

Sincerely,

Robert Axson

Chair, Utah Republican Party